delta young
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When stone (non-gold) card is revealed, and the gold card is still not discovered yet, can a player destroy it by a bomb during the game? In one game play, I realized that by bombing it, I could make way into the neigboring gold card, but I'm not sure of the rule if this is allowed. Any idea?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
deltayoung wrote:
When stone (non-gold) card is revealed, and the gold card is still not discovered yet, can a player destroy it by a bomb during the game? In one game play, I realized that by bombing it, I could make way into the neigboring gold card, but I'm not sure of the rule if this is allowed. Any idea?


Oooh ... good question!

It has never come up in our games, and doesn't get mentioned in the rules, although I think the rules may say something like:

Quote:
... remove a tunnel/path/map card...


.. which would make me think the answer is "nope".



N.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny VenOsdel
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes you can. It is a section of the cave and therefore subject to cave-ins. It is a goal card until it is reached, at which point it becomes a path card and can be destroyed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Call
United States
Pocatello
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no, you can't. By definition, it is still a treasure card (brown back) and is thus excluded from the "remove a tunnel/path/map" card.

That being said, I don't see how this could hurt gameplay at all. In fact, it would probably make things more interesting. I would definitely house rule that you CAN blow it up. But the rules would seemt to indicate that's not supposed to be an option.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cant destroy goal cards only path cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with the previous answer.

However, feel free to try it out as an optional rule.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.