Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tannhäuser» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expansion Crates Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laser Wolf
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After all of the expansions, I'm confused about which crates should be kept in the game and which should be replaced by new ones. The Daedalus rules state that the crates included in that expansion replace all crates from original Tannhauser and Novborod. That seems pretty clear - toss out (I mean store away) the original crates and use only the ones that came with Daedalus. But the Asteros pack came with another bunch of crates and I can't find any mention of whether they replace any existing crates or should be added to the Daedalus crates.

Am I missing something? Please help if you know!
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laser Wolf
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha - this was discussed on FFG's site here:

http://fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=...

The responses seem inconclusive, though. Does anyone know otherwise?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laser Wolf
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok - I think I just answered my own questions by LOOKING at the crates. haha.

There is a significant size difference between the crate image on the old and new tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.