Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » General

Subject: Residual Fire Power and Height Advantage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From what I gather from the rules, height advantage does not reduce the total RFP that is placed in the hex.Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grahamj wrote:
From what I gather from the rules, height advantage does not reduce the total RFP that is placed in the hex.Is this correct?


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Fortenberry
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
grahamj wrote:
From what I gather from the rules, height advantage does not reduce the total RFP that is placed in the hex.Is this correct?


As a general rule, No.

I am curious, what would lead you to believe such might be the case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Greensboro
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably a conflation of HA with Hindrance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eoin Corrigan
Ireland
Wexford
Wexford
flag msg tools
designer
ASL Fanatic
badge
Royal Dublin Fusiliers "Spectamur Agendo"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Potentially the opposite.

A hedge could reduce rfp from 4 to 2 if the shot enters the target location via a hedge hexside, unless the firing unit enjoys a sufficient height advantage to see over the hedge (or wall).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.