fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a major power is conquered, all of the countries it has conquered become uncontrolled. When another power occupies the capitol of such an uncontrolled country, does it gain control of all hexes in the country immediately, or just the hexes it has already passed through?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john bailey
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
re-conquering minor countries is covered here:

Quote:
24.21 The rule applies only to initial conquest. Normal
hex control rules govern whenever the country‘s capital
subsequently changes hands.


I think I got that right...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
✔️✔️❌✔️➖
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Concur with John. After initial conquest has passed, there is no way to capture a country's hexes in bulk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both. The response time on this site to rule questions really helps a game keep moving!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.