Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

JAB: Realtime Boxing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Putting cards in hand to stack. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Michael Hickey
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I strongly suspect that the answer to this will be no but are you allowed to pick up a card and then put it back in the deck that you took it from?

This may be useful to claim a counter card which requires both hands to be empty but you may want to hold back the card in hand for later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say no, but it would be thematically sound as a feint...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bohm
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
Since you need both hands free to grab a counter punch, we've always played that you can put your cards back to grab them. This makes more sense as the alternative would be to play your two punch cards quick.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been playing that you can place cards back down in these situations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Michael Hickey
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PasiMax wrote:
I'd say no, but it would be thematically sound as a feint...


I believe the jury is still out on this one.

That said, I was hoping this would be a legal move because the ability to be able to pick up a card and then put it back again (simulating a feint) only adds to strengthen the flexibility of the Realtime engine IMHO.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.