Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spell Duration Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Reynolds
United States
Greenwood
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a spell that you can trap a dice on is used but the dice doesn't get used on your turn does the next player have to leave those dice locked onto the spell until someone can use them to complete a task, or can they choose to re-roll those dice and discard the spell?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Kam
United States
Lafayette
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Only one die may be placed on a Spell card (unless otherwise indicated on the card) and a die on this card remains on it until it is used to complete a task." Rulebook, page 9

There doesn't appear to be any mention of voluntarily discarding the die or the Spell, so it seems it's stuck until used.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.