Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: In a Disturbed Mind ( reprise) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can I put a terror side on the spell to protect it from the Disturbed Mind's effect? If I put it on the spell it's not active anymore correct , so I don't have to discard it?

i'm confused on the order of resolution with all the effects coming into play. Is their a chart that can simplify it?

Cast spell, play items?
Roll dice
Use Re-roll tokens
Use spells
resolve a task
-fail- if failed resolve terror
focus a die
assist a die
make another attempt etc. .
-succeed- set dice on task
complete adventure or go to next task with remaining dice
Is this correct?

So if this is correct it seems I can use the spell before the terror effect to protect it.

thanks

Alex
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall
United States
Dalton
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Dice used on spells are not really "in play" anymore until you use it to complete a task, so they aren't affected by anything else UNLESS it were somehow necessary to lock a die and it was the only option available (such as if you had the yellow or red die on a spell and a monster comes out that locks that die). However, it is probable that the intention is that you would still be free to use such a die off the spell, but THEN be forced to lock it right after that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.