Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alien takeover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Price
United States
Monson
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If the ship is now considered an "enemy ship," does that mean that as an alternative to transporting the alien off the ship for a victory point (after which control would return to the original player), both players (not just the oroginal opponent) also now have the alternative option of destroying the ship for a victory point?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. I could see a player doing it if the ship was a small one. I don't think a Federation player would destroy the Enterprise-E when he could just recapture it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Price
United States
Monson
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Was the Klingons. And out of spite for my foul luck this game, I used "honorable warrior" to do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but just to clarify, you would get a VP for destroying the ship but you would not get the VP from the Encounter card. The Encounter card would get discarded.

Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.