Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

FAB: The Bulge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engineer assets in combat (field works) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an engineer asset is added during combat and survives to eliminate a field works marker, does it get immediately moved to the used box, or can it stick around to absorb a hit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borat Sagdiyev
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The engineer must have survived artillery and defensive fire before being able to eliminate the enemy field works.

In other words, the field works are only removed prior to offensive ground fire, right after defensive artillery and ground fire have taken place and all the hits inflicted on the attacker have already been applied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand all that. But the rules don't say what happens to the asset after that. Can it absorb a hit still, or is it immediately put in the used box?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borat Sagdiyev
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How is the asset going to absorb a hit if the defensive artillery and ground fire phases have already taken place and thus all hits have been previously applied?

The engineer is simply used to remove the field works and goes straight to the used box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, right! Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.