Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: Innsmouth Horror Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Falcon Point Poll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Steward
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There was recently a post about Falcon Point; I was disturbed that there wasn't a clear consensus on how to interpret the special location ability. I want to get a better idea of how the majority of people play this.

Poll
How do you play the special location ability of Falcon Point?
Just like it says, move to aquatic location during the Movement phase, have an encounter there, then have a second encounter there during the Arkham Encounter Phase.
The instruction to have an encounter is redundant, you move to the aquatic location, no encounters during the movement phase, then an encounter during the Arkham Encounters Phase.
The instruction to use the locations ability during the Movement Phase was a mistake, the ability is used during the Arkham Encounters Phase, and then an encounter occurs during the Arkham Encounters Phase.
I play this ability different from all of the above.
      46 answers
Poll created by stewaa991
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its ability is probably meant to be analogous to movement via Train Depot. That is, you pay the money and perform the movement during the Movement Phase. In that view, the encounter instruction is most likely redundant.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Steward
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for everyone that responded, and thanks for your insight Tibs. It does look like the majority is assuming the instruction is redundant. This makes me a lot more comfortable playing the location's ability in that manner.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mc Cabe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
There are those who look at things the way they are and ask why . . . I dream of things that never were and ask why not
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's also telling you that your movement ends immediately; although, without the board right here, I think it also says so on the location instructions. You don't get a free movement to Falcon Point and are then able to start gathering clues, fighting monsters or returning to Arkham on the same turn.

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.