Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Gnomes of Zavandor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Error in English example for Hoovermatic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Magnus Karlsson
Sweden
Eskilstuna
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a heads up, a line in the Hoovermatic example says:

"He chooses to mine 3 diamonds and pays Caroline 3 gold."

I wasn't sure if that meant you didn't have to pay for the "extra" gem from your second tile of the same gem, but the German rules say:

"Er entscheidet sich für 2 Diamanten und bezahlt 3 Goldtaler an
Carolin."

So it's a straight cost per actual gem mined.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Βραδύπους Ένα
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, you are right. there is an error. for two gems Caroline has to pay 3 gold, because the example is in a 3-player game. If it was in a 4-player game, then she would have to pay 3 gold for 3 gems.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.