Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules 10.7.2 and 10.7.3 specifically state: no terrain shift modifiers are used during a counterattack/blow. Does this include the so called Objective Hexside Defense Shift? So counterattacking a unit in Leningrad doesn't modify the shifts two (one for the city and one for the objective hexside) to the left for the defending unit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jan van der Laan wrote:
Rules 10.7.2 and 10.7.3 specifically state: no terrain shift modifiers are used during a counterattack/blow. Does this include the so called Objective Hexside Defense Shift? So counterattacking a unit in Leningrad doesn't modify the shifts two (one for the city and one for the objective hexside) to the left for the defending unit?


This is correct. If you are "Counterattacking" somebody "in" Leningrad it means that the units are not really in the defensive positions, but were out to attack you Then they got the "CA" result. Or that you did infiltrate the hex successfully (a Counterblow forcing the unit in Lenigrad to attack, and getting a "CA" result.

Do note that each hex is 100km across! And even Stalingrad fell to the Germans at the end (except for a few very small pockets of troops).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick and clear as always. Thank you Carl! thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.