Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Space Empires: 4X» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving away from combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Nierensieb
Germany
flag msg tools
If another player enters a hex containing a fleet of mine which I haven't moved yet, am I allowed to move my ships to another hex and preventing combat during the combat phase in doing so?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The first player in the turn order does (movement, exploration, combat), then the second player does the same, and so on. So Player A moves into an enemy-occupied hex, and there is combat. Only after this may Player B move.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M C
United States
Honolulu
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moving happens in turn order. So no. Someone moves fleet into a hex with your stuff combat happens. That combat has to be resolved by eliminating one players stuff (with the exception of colonies).

Raiders being the exception: Of course raiders can choose to retreat before shots are fired, or if they belong to the attacker can decline combat and continue moving as normal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M C
United States
Honolulu
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He he, too slow.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Q
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Burn the land and boil the sea...
badge
You can't take the sky from me...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sirius23 wrote:
He he, too slow.


You know,
M C
United States
Honolulu
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm probably like the five millionth person to ask, but... do you ever spontaneously have arguments or the desire to kill
Andrew Sinclair
Canada
Ancaster
Ontario
flag msg tools
One Thread for All
badge
The name's Andrew -- pronounced 'Kah-thoo-loo'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
?
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or vice versa.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herodian Smith
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have valuable ships in a vulnerable position and need to move first to save them, it may be worth bidding higher for turn order. There is always risk, though. If your opponent bids even higher, you lose your bid AND your ships! devil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Nierensieb
Germany
flag msg tools
Thanks guys... I misunderstood the turn order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.