Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Takeover and Spy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
flag msg tools
Logging plays since 2004
badge
Oh, so you actually think about what you are saying?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when the Vegas HQ or Agitator attempts to takeover a unit with the Spy ability? Does the Spy ignore the takeover because it gains the benefit of the Agitator Module or HQ ability? Or does the takeover ability have priority over the Spy ability, as with nets and such?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CLARENCE TAN
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Hello fellow hexer,

I would think that the agitator takes over. The agitator is one of those modules that has an ability that doesn't really replicate on a unit (much like vines or the outpost equivalent).

So the spy unit connected to a module that gives init, medic, or damage bonus would apply that, but as the spy unit doesn't have module attach arrows, it wouldn't make sense if the spy unit to take over anything. Sorta on the same lines, he should be slowed down by vines.

I would think that being able to 'copy' an ability does not give you immunity to it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.