Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Adventurers: The Pyramid of Horus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mummy Movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Sullivan
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a mummy stop when they touch an adventurer or do they touch in passing and complete their move?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that they complete their move. Hence, they wound all characters on their path, so no one can't "hide" behind another character closer to the mummy.
I'm not certain it's the right way, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
frederic Henry
France
Itteville
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roolz wrote:
I play that they complete their move. Hence, they wound all characters on their path, so no one can't "hide" behind another character closer to the mummy.
I'm not certain it's the right way, though.


It's the right way.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Sundström
Sweden
Bollnäs
Hälsingland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last night we played it that way, that mummies "passes through" all characters in their path. As a result, I was once wounded twice by the same mummie in the same movement (on the mummies second and fourth step). I take it that that is the correct way of playing it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess so. You've been quite unlucky, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Sundström
Sweden
Bollnäs
Hälsingland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it was a gamble on my part and I payed a high price for it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.