Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: what happens when you summon 2 of the same creatures with BURST? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
does the burst stack? or only count as once?

what about if 1 die rolled has a * burst and another rolled has ** burst, does it mean both are activated when both these dice are summoned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
duckizz wrote:
does the burst stack? or only count as once?

what about if 1 die rolled has a * burst and another rolled has ** burst, does it mean both are activated when both these dice are summoned?

Both are activated, as you simply summon them one at a time, apply their burst effect, then summon the next monster, applying their burst effect, and so on and so forth.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd
United States
Warren
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so what if the burst effect of a 1* and a 2** are both summoned on 2 of the same type of die and the effect causes an increase in summon costs 1 being increase 1 cost and the other increase 2 cost I assume both are used increasing the summon cost by 3 total, not just using one of the dice say the 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.