Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on (counter)attacking multiple hexs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After reading http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/698918/counterattacking-... and the FAQ on te VP edition I learned that it is possible to attack (or counterattack) multiple hexes with only one unit. The defender chooses the benefit of the terrain in his defense and the attacker chooses the benefits of the terrain in case the defender has to retreat.

Suppose a German armor type unit (counter)attacks two Russian infantry type units, one of them in woods, the other in clear terrain. At the moment of the attack the Russian player can chooses to use the defensive benefit of the wooded terrain while the German player (in case of a DR result) can choose for the clear terrain benefit to advance after combat. Am I correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Airfix Rules anyone?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.