Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Deadwood» Forums » Rules

Subject: Train Station rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When placing the train station, (1) Does it have to go at the end of the railroad? (2) Can it be placed over an existing building like the rails or does it have to be placed in an empty plot like other buildings?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loic Lamy
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, it has to be at the end of the railroad (on one of the red squares)
2) Yes, it can be placed over an existing building.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lynkowsky wrote:
1) Yes, it has to be at the end of the railroad (on one of the red squares)
2) Yes, it can be placed over an existing building.


Red squares?

The rules didn't seem to be clear on either of these points. Thanks for your input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin O'Brien
Scotland
Falkirk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 2 of the rule book (emphasis added by me):

1 Game Board

The game board shows the town of Deadwood. It is divided into a number of square PLOTS. Each plot can hold one BUILDING. Silhouettes and stars in the top three rows show where buildings are placed at the start of the game.  The row with red plots shows all possible plots where the Train Station can be built. The bottom four rows show all possible routes for the railroad.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Martin. I missed that completely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Curious, does the location of the placement of the Train Station really matter? Doesn't the game immediately end after the Train Station has been built?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you have to do the Train Station effect before the game ends.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see it now...

"Every cowboy who is at a building that is adjacent to the Train
Station can immediately annex his building twice.
The player who placed the Train Station chooses the
order in which the buildings are annexed."

And if one were to destroy, say the Hotel, that would stop someone from getting the ending $4 too, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.