Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Treasures & Traps: Expanded Realms 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Illusionist? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikhail Kruzhkov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got this little game and loved it! But please help me understand what Illusionist does? What's he for?

I have the following ideas:
1) Opponent does not know which card I play so he is not sure whether he wants to prevent my action by some surprise card or not. (?)
2) After the card is revealed and entered play, I can target with it ANY cards, even those that are normally protected with some other cards or effects. Or should it read "any legal target" (?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kassey
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
CHEDDAR!
badge
AGENT OF THE MNL!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play and read it as you #1.

It protects your opponent from seeing what cards you are about to play.

Kassey
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.