Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mists of Avalon and Vivian -- discard when? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When Mists of Avalon or Vivien is drawn and not countered by 3 Merlins, does the card get placed somewhere on or near the board, or in the discard pile? For Vivien, I suspect the card is placed on/near the board until the next Quest is won, then Vivien is put in the discard pile. However, with Mists of Avalon, it's effect is active for the rest of the game -- does that mean it's kept on/near the board so it can't be drawn again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right

these cards are laid near the board, vivien being discarded as soon as a quest is won
Mists of avallon stays in play for all the game !

(to remember their effect, i personnally place theme on the round table)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dane Peacock
United States
Stansbury Park
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
That tickles
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So what if you use 3 Merlins or Excalibur to block the Mists of Avalon?

I assume it is discarded and the players may have to deal with it again after a re-shuffle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You bet!
No cards are ever removed from the game. If not sitting in a hand, they will either be in pla, in the draw pile or in the discard pile.

Mik
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.