Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Last Will» Forums » Rules

Subject: School Chum Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kerrin Addis
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the School Chum card with the hand of cards on the bottom of the card.

The back page of the rule book states
"When discarding cards at the end of the round, you may keep an additional 2 cards in hand for each helper you have with this icon"

Does this refer to "School Chum" or the pic of the hand holding the cards?

Note: there are 4 School Chums in the deck and 2 School Chums have the hand of cards pic

Thanks

Kerrin

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Murmak
Czech Republic
Kladno
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Codenames ;)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It refers just to the picture.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
England
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Azorius Senate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It refers to the icon of 2 extra cards, one of the potentially confusing things in the game is sometimes cards with the same name do different things.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Kwan
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
david707 wrote:
It refers to the icon of 2 extra cards, one of the potentially confusing things in the game is sometimes cards with the same name do different things.


Every restaurant is not the same. Nor is every School Chum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.