Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spanish Civil War in 1.15 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Fort Lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Section 10(C) (p. 87) says if the SCW continues into September 1939, both sides are neutral and neither need trace National Supply.

However, the section goes on to say that, if either side declares Intervention, all SCW Special Rules are cancelled and normal EuroFront rules, "e.g. Occupation Limits, National supply" apply. Couldn't the Allies declare Intervention in September '39 and starve the Nationalists out (no LOC possible from Lisbon to Berlin)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Intervention is a Declaration of War upon the "opposite" side in the SCW, causing the "friendly" side to automatically React to your faction.

As for a DoW, a faction must be in a position to actually enter Spain to declare Intervention. The Allies cannot DoW anyone until Phony War ends (Chamberlain) and the Axis is not in a position to physically Intervene.

So no, immediate Intervention is not possible. You are correct that once National Supply applies, Franco is toast. Hence this formulation.

The should be explained better but the page fit was really tight there. Will try to improve this next update.

Craig

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.