Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Alien Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple question about Alien Tech Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every time a player purchases a new Alien Tech card is it replaced with a new card from the Alien Tech Card deck or do you only replace all three cards when all three cards have been purchased?

I ask because obviously using a die to cycle the cards would become more important if you had to wait for all 3 cards to disappear before seeing what was coming next.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
trilamb wrote:
Every time a player purchases a new Alien Tech card is it replaced with a new card from the Alien Tech Card deck or do you only replace all three cards when all three cards have been purchased?

I ask because obviously using a die to cycle the cards would become more important if you had to wait for all 3 cards to disappear before seeing what was coming next.



They are immediately replaced.

If you cycle, they are discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thank you for your quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.