Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did not yet understand the rules of road. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colombo Colombo
Brazil
flag msg tools
Hi friends


soblueDid not yet understand the rules of road and city destruction

Example:

The blue player has the provinces: Egyptus, Cyrenaica, Africa Procons and Numidia.

and he has 2 cities: one in Egypt and another in Numidia

For do the connection with the roads between Egypt and Numidia

Do I need build cities in Africa Procons and Cyrenaica?

Or Do I just put roads in Africa Procons and do Cyrenaica without put the cities?


please help me!

thank you

Adriano from Brazil


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damo
Australia
Hobart
Tasmania
flag msg tools
Look Up! Stay Alive!
badge
http://australianmuseum.net.au/Drop-Bear
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this for the Classic Rules?

If so, page 4 states that "roads serve as connectors between cities or fortified cities in adjacent provinces owned by a single player"

So, you need to build the cities before you build roads between the cities.

If a city with roads leading to it is conqured by another player or destroyed by the owning player then the roads linking that city go as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colombo Colombo
Brazil
flag msg tools
yes i am to refer to Classic Rules in this case

Thank you

adriano
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.