Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stone Age: The Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
If I place 2 figures on the Trader space, I move my trade marker 2 spaces forward.

Depending on where my trade marker is, I may (once per turn) make a trade.

Why does the trade track go up in steps of 2? The 1-3, 4-8, 9-10 bands could just as easily have been 1, 2-4, 5 - and then we could move in single steps.

Am I missing something in the English rules? Is it possible that performing a trade should cost you 1 space on the trade track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The odd spaces (1, 3, 5 etc.) are reached when acquiring certain cards and huts that increase your position on the chart by 1 step. The trader always increases your position by 2 steps.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Ahhh. That makes sense. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls