Recommend
11 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special abilities question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Zoche
Germany
Essen
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When fihting a hazard in the red step, I had two cards with special abilities on the table: the first with the special ability "step -1", the second with "1x copy".

Am I allowed to copy the special ability "step -1" in order to go down two steps (so the hazard value of the green step is taken)?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see, why this should not be allowed. "-1 step" does not list any restrictions, beside not reducing below "green", which makes sense.
And "copy" doesn't, either!
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Vos
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say that's completely valid and a smart move at that!
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact, I'd say "Thank for the strategy tip!" That's gonna help a lot in my future red stages....

Montebanc
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.