Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: action phase DOW naval battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

England declares war on Scotland and France intervenes. They both have naval units occupying a sea area, so according to 9.6 an immediate naval battle occurs.

It further states that if the number of hits is equal, both sides must retreat. Does this mean there is no attacker nor defender? Then if there is an odd number of hits, is an extra casualty applied to both sides, or is the extra hit ignored for both sides?

Tim K.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
I'd say both count as having lost since both must retreat. Wait for Ed to chime in, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.