Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question: Gang Hideout: Does defender still get "blue" stuff rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Felix Wolfsteller
Germany
flag msg tools
With Gang Hideout you can attack an enemy card without destroying it (but getting the "red" stuff).
Does the defender still gets the blue stuff (as if it were destroyed)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the idea of this card is that it actually prevents the other player getting any bonus. So I'd say that the defender doesn't get anything since the place wasn't destroyed. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right! You go to the place, you take stuff, you leave. Nothing is destroyed. Defender gets nothing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Sawyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Could I choose to normally destroy the conquered location anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, using the power of a card is optional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Sawyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
got it , thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.