Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Serpents of the Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: sinking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a ship gets to within three hull points remaining, it may strike. If it has no hull hits remaining, it may sink. If it does not strike and does not sink, what happens? Can it careen around trying to grapple and fight other ships? Can it still be fired upon, and what happens if it suffers more hits? Are the striking and sinking rolls one-time events or do they happen each turn when the conditions apply, or only when fired on again?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Doane
United States
Walpole
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Can it careen around trying to grapple and fight other ships?

Yes. The only thing it can't do is fire at another ship.

Quote:
Can it still be fired upon, and what happens if it suffers more hits?

Enemy ships can still fire at it. Nothing would happen if it took more hull hits, but rigging and marine hits would still count if those aren't already maxed out too.

Quote:
Are the striking and sinking rolls one-time events or do they happen each turn when the conditions apply, or only when fired on again?

Ships that are vulnerable to sinking or striking have to check for those events at the end of every turn during the Ship Status Check phase (steps C and D).
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if the ship neither strikes nor sinks, it can continue to move & grapple, but not fire if Hull is damaged to 0. It continues to make Strike & Sinking checks every turn unless that damage condition is remedied through card play
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.