Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Urban Sprawl» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4-6 Prestige/7-12 wealth markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Long
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are these markers supposed to be placed on the same type rows as the ones printed on the map? IE - do the three prestige markers go on the unmarked double rows and the 6 wealth markers on the single rows?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Franco
United States
Maplewood
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
If you could touch the alien sand and hear the cries of strange birds and watch them wheel in another sky, would that satisfy you?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can put them in any empty slots. Wealth can go on doubles, prestige on singles.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Watkins
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
logopolys wrote:
You can put them in any empty slots. Wealth can go on doubles, prestige on singles.


Sorry, that was a good answer, I came here on a whim. I'd just say less is more here.


RULING: You can put them in any empty slots until all 9 spots are filled.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Chipman
United States
Zephyrhills
Florida
flag msg tools
dave3l wrote:
Are these markers supposed to be placed on the same type rows as the ones printed on the map? IE - do the three prestige markers go on the unmarked double rows and the 6 wealth markers on the single rows?


there's actually an example of their usage on the bottom of page 7 in the rule book. the example shows a "6" value prestige marker being slotted into a vacant grey circular space in a single row and then later shows that same marker moving to another vacant grey circular space, which happens to be adjacent to a "7" value wealth marker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any available grey space, row type, single or double doesn't matter. Your not restricted to place wealth only on single rows or prestige only on doubles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mannie Germain
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's see what the giant section titled WEALTH & PRESTIGE MARKERS on page 7 of the rules says:

Quote:
The six wealth markers numbered 7 through 12 and the three prestige markers numbered 4, 5 and 6 can come into play during the
game via various card effects.

When first entering play, a wealth/prestige marker must be placed
into any one of the vacant gray circular spaces around the outskirts
of the city grid.

When a card effect allows one of these markers to be moved, it must
be moved to a vacant (different) gray space, if any.

If all nine gray spaces are filled, no further movement of these markers is possible—ignore any card effect that would otherwise do so.


The rule book is your friend! In this case, they dedicated an entire page to just these couple simple rules, so it was really really easy to find.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.