Subject: Game piece storage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Banjo McCardel
United States
Ridgefield
WA
flag msg tools
You are mighty small, little Banjo, and your flippers are tired. But one day, you will become...
badge
BANJO...KING of the Seamonkeys!
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to ask such a basic question, but I'm fairly new to the hobby...I've always had an interest in playing games, but just recently began buying them myself.

Among the first that I purchased was Puerto Rico. I opened it, punched all the cards and set up the game, and am now a little confused as to how to best put the game away.

I did the obvious first. I put the smallest pieces in the three included bags, and put that in the largest pocket in the tray: One for colonists, one for the wooden goods pieces, and one for both the money and victory points.

What I find confusing is the other five compartments...what are they intended for? Currently, I have the role cards, ships, trading house, and large violet buildings in the large center pocket, the remaining buildings in another, the island tiles in another, and the expansion in yet another, leaving one empty slot in the tray.

Because of the curvature in each of these pockets, I feel it is a bit awkward. I'm sure that there must be something obvious that I am missing, for some reason, and would appreciate any enlightenment you could provide.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
yschiew
Malaysia
Petaling Jaya
Selangor
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
this is how I arranged mine

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/84843

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mine is stored really ridiculously. I have the small building tiles bagged separately by column (each column fits in a small zip lock bag). The gold, VP chips, plantation tiles, colonists, and barrels (each type) have separate ziploc bags. The ships, role cards, and large buildings are stored loose in the slots.