Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can we discard card when it's not your turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
amurobo
Canada
Markham
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

I cannot find it in the rules, can we discard card when it's not your turn?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Discard" cards are discarded right when you buy them and their power goes into effect immediately. The rules explicitly state that "Monsters immediately resolve these and discard them". So you will never ever even have a card to discard when it's not your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
amurobo
Canada
Markham
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ai! Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Brown
United States
Okemos
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
haslo wrote:
"Discard" cards are discarded right when you buy them and their power goes into effect immediately. The rules explicitly state that "Monsters immediately resolve these and discard them". So you will never ever even have a card to discard when it's not your turn.


Unless you have Opportunist, which allows you to buy a card as soon as it is revealed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Einsielder
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
matthean wrote:
haslo wrote:
"Discard" cards are discarded right when you buy them and their power goes into effect immediately. The rules explicitly state that "Monsters immediately resolve these and discard them". So you will never ever even have a card to discard when it's not your turn.


Unless you have Opportunist, which allows you to buy a card as soon as it is revealed.


Even this card is executed and then discarded immediately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.