Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pirates of the Spanish Main» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shooting with Forts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Hackel
United States
Falls Church
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question:

Can a fort be given a shoot action during the turn in which it was placed?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd like to know the same thing. Our group has been playing it this way: forts cannot do anything the turn in which they are built/placed. Still, can't seem to find any definitive answer on this issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Haider
United States
Unspecified
New Mexico
flag msg tools
We dicovered that,no, they cannot shoot the same turn they are placed. Forts are place as a free action at the end of your turn, not as soon as you explore the island or something.

But yes, a good question, I'm glad they got that on a FAQ!

-Anthony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.