According to the FAQ when re-rolling failed rolls against Gorgutt you are indeed able to re-roll all 1's that would have parried successful hits. My question is this:
Are you able to keep the successful hits that would have been parried had you not had the re-roll, or would you have to re-roll those dice as well? In essence, would those dice still be counted as successful rolls?
So, if I had rolled:
Could I still keep all five of the successful hits and just re-roll the two 1's? Or would I need to re-roll two of the "parried" dice again in addition to the 1's.
We played it that you could keep the hits that would have been nullified by the 1s, but I wanted to be certain of this for future plays as thematically I could see it going either way.