Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Heroscape Expansion Set: Utgar's Rage » Forums » Rules

Subject: Minions of Utgar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Pepperell
Australia
Caulfield South
VIC
flag msg tools
DEADLY STRIKE - When attacking with "MoU" all skulls rolled count for one additional hit.

This maybe a stupid question, but, does this mean each skull counts for 2 hits OR if 2 skulls are rolled (Attack=2) it counts for 3 hits (ie, 1 additional hit)??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is similar to the Omnicron Sniper's Deadly Shot - if you roll a skull it counts for 2. If you roll to skulls it counts for 4. This helps when attacking heros that have life points more than 1 because you can 'hit' them or 'strike' them in a critical spot causing more damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Pepperell
Australia
Caulfield South
VIC
flag msg tools
Thanks!

Unfortunately I've been unable to obtain the Malliddon's Prophecy packs in Australia at the moment. cry

Hopefully that will change very soon...... cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J B
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You probably already know this, but seem people misunderstand this rule for the minions and snipers.

What the rule means is that each skull causes two points of damage, NOT that each skull counts as two skulls. The key point is that one shield will still block one sniper skull, BUT if the skull is unblocked, it causes two damage points. See? It doesn't take two shields from a foe to block your one skull.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregor Wollmann
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Is that true? Because I just got slaughtered by my kids who used Utgar's Minions and the Omnicron Snipers. We played each skull rolled counts as two. You are saying, it takes only one shield to block one skull, and only skulls that get through cause two points of damage? That explains it ...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh "Der Spieler" Spillers
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Rob Daviau (Hasbro):

The way the snipers are supposed to work is that each skull rolled counts as two skulls (or 'hits') before the defender rolls dice. So a sniper that rolls two skulls needs four shields to block all wounds.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/33077
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Buel
United States
Hollywood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jgreys wrote:
From Rob Daviau (Hasbro):

The way the snipers are supposed to work is that each skull rolled counts as two skulls (or 'hits') before the defender rolls dice. So a sniper that rolls two skulls needs four shields to block all wounds.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/33077


Thank you for straightening this out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken B.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, if you're calling Rob "some guy"....uh....you *might* want to check the BGG entry for Heroscape and take a gander at the people who created it.


laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Buel
United States
Hollywood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
franklincobb wrote:
Well, if you're calling Rob "some guy"....uh....you *might* want to check the BGG entry for Heroscape and take a gander at the people who created it.


laugh


Thank you for straightening this out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.