I've played a couple of times now and had questions.
First, when a super power such as Energy Sponge, has a power that gains energy tokens, does it have to be of the same energy or can it be broken out into different types. So with Energy Sponge is it 4 of Red or 4 Blue or 4 Green or 4 Yellow? Or, can it be a mix (say, 3 Red and 1 Blue)? For powers like Flight, it seems obvious it has to be 1 color when using the combat power.
Suppose when using Flight you just need 2 of a color to defeat the villain and since Flight gives you 3 do you get to take the left over into your pool or does it just go away?
Sharp Shooter's ability says it can be used multiple times as long as a training token is paid for each time. So, during 1 combat I can use it more than 1 time? It seems to contradict the rule at the beginning of the last page: "Combat abilities can be used whenever in combat - once a turn in the combat round" Is Sharp Shooter the exception to that rule or does any power with the + in the white energy circle qualify to be used multiple turns?
Finally, if a super power has multiple combat abilities, can you use each one during a single combat or can you only use one?
I enjoyed playing the game and hope to get to play it some more.
Here are the answers:
1. In the case of Energy Sponge, it is 4 energy tokens of any mixture.
2. In the case of Flight, you are correct that it does 3 damage to a villain on any single available color.
3. In the case of attacking with flight, or any power, if more is spent to attack than is needed, there is no way to keep the excess. (as my children say when they go to the store for me--there is no change)
4. As for sharp shooter, it can only be used more than one time if another power allows a player to attack more than one time.
5. If a power has more than one combat ability, like in the case of elemental conversion, you can use both combat abilities in a single combat turn as long as you have enough training tokens to power each ability.
Very good questions!
Thanks for playing!
- Last edited Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:43 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:41 pm
Stay thirsty my friends.
Fabulous game, Mark!
But, another question: For the power card Focus, could you please explain it further? Does it permit using all energy tokens at once to take down a Villain in one shot?! Or, what?