Mysterious Matters of Max Metters / Moonifest Destiny
Island of the Moths
Since players may use resources to make deals at the beginning of a turn, can resources be transfered from one city to another and stockpiled in anticipation of being besieged?
If so, can resources be accumulated from turn to turn?
Good question! I think this may answer your question:
1C Rules, (10.4) RESOURCE REPLENISHMENT
In the Recovery Phase, all Cities not Destroyed, Ravaged or Under Siege that have a reduced City Resource automatically recover to their full Resource level (remove the City Resources marker). They may never have more than their initial Resource level (i.e, their SDR). (emphasis added)
So undamaged cities recover resources automatically up to their SDR level. They can't stockpile.
1C Rules, (10.3) RESOURCE SPENDING
Whenever Players need to pay for anything, they draw Resource Points directly from the Resources of Cities they control (or which another player grants them permission to draw from). At the instant of payment, the Leader must trace a Limited LOC to any one City, and the Resource level of that City is reduced accordingly, with a Resource maker placed on each denoting the number of Resource Points remaining there. (emphasis added)
I don't see a rule that allows use of resources other than paying for something.
I'm not an expert with these rules but I'm trying to learn... I hope this helps.