Mark Tomlinson
United Kingdom
Sheffield
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you use Eddy del Rio's (edelrio) spreadsheet of ASL scenarios:

http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/52031/asl-scenario-speadsh...

then you might be interested in this little app.

I wrote it to speed up searching for scenarios to play based on modules and maps that I own and then easily print out results in a concise way. I personally find this better than using the scenario archive. I wrote it for my own amusement and utility, but thought others might like to try it. I am not a professional programmer or anything and it needs testing. I have successfully run it on 2 Windows 7 machines and Eddy has run it on a Vista machine. There is also no reason why it shouldn't run in XP either, but I don't have access to an XP computer.

Eddy has given permission for it and his data to be used. It is completely free. I would appreciate it, if people use it, to give me comments on any problems and bugs they find. I will do my best to improve the program if there is demand. Eddy and I will keep the program/database up to date and post upgrades from time to time.

Here is a screenshot of the application:

It can be downloaded from my website:

http://marktomlinson.org.uk/ASLAPP/asl1.2.zip

The zip file contains 3 files. The application as an exe file, the database and the instructions as a text file. This text file is reproduced below:

Help for ASL Scenario Finder V1.2

For Windows

---------------------------------
Mark Tomlinson 26th November 2011
'CletePurcel' on Boardgamegeek.
---------------------------------