GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Dai Senso!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing minor reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


The rules state that all RES minor units go into the force pool when a minor country is activate, while all other minor units are placed on the map. Is this true for units marked with a card number in the upper left corner as well - shouldn't they get into the game later, when the respective card displayed? AND what does the circled (R) on some of the minor country's counters mean???

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
SANTA ROSA
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mixo wrote:
Is this true for units marked with a card number in the upper left corner as well - shouldn't they get into the game later, when the respective card displayed?

Correct. Only minor country units without a card number are set up when it activates.

Quote:
AND what does the circled (R) on some of the minor country's counters mean???

Those units are not used. They are for a future "Random Campaign Game".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As well, counter with an N aren't used as well--they are for when a new minor country is formed (or re-formed, if puppeted).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.