GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,455 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does R'leyh work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
 


So is that three tasks, the second of which is a monster slot?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you draw a monster and decide to place him there, he covers the right-most 1 Investigation. The left Investigation tags on as an additional requirement to fulfill in order to defeat the monster.

So, if you drew a Cultist and placed him here, you'd have to have both a 1 Investigation as well as a Terror/Lore result in order to fulfill that task.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Jonas
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
R'lyeh sucks hard!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
apotheos wrote:
So is that three tasks, the second of which is a monster slot?

No, it is never 3 tasks, it is only ever two tasks.

Read the rules on pages 10 and 11 on Monsters and partial monster tasks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Stegman
United States
Minneapolis
MN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
apotheos wrote:


So is that three tasks, the second of which is a monster slot?


No. It is a partial monster task.

English rules, Page 10:



Note that it is always referred to as a task and not tasks.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aurelio Agustin
Spain
San Diego
Castellon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
question: in order to complete the fist task, would you need to put two dice? or one die with a result of 2 investigations or higher will suffice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
aurelio wrote:
question: in order to complete the fist task, would you need to put two dice? or one die with a result of 2 investigations or higher will suffice?

You need two dice.

You may not use one dice with a result of 2 or more investigations. This has been asked a number of times, I think the rules are clear on this but it has caused some confusion in the past.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.