Three Questions/Confirmations of Gameplay:
1) The radio is worth 7 VP's. In the second scenario of the expansion, the Americans must take it and choose between 2 types of mortar attack. The lesser is worth 1 VP and the greater 6. I add those to the radio VP when making my army, correct? For example, if I choose the lesser strike, the radio plus the strike is worth 8 points on top of the rest of my army, correct?
Yes, however if you have a Registered Fire mission it uses the largest artillery available in the scenario on the turn it falls on the target.
2) There is a story card saying a pig is loose from Landmark 1 (Either side). It pins the lowest soldier based on dog tag. Does that mean anywhere on the map or just in the Landmark? Others usually say within the landmark at the end of the sentence but this one doesn't, so I assumed it meant on the whole map (Poor Harrison!).
No, it is only on the landmark. If there is a landmark listed on the event it restricts the action to the event.
3) What can be used for cover in the Marsh, just the dark blue stream areas or the whole tile? I remember reading that grass and roads are not used for cover but the grass in this tile has water mixed in. I played it that just the streams can provide cover.
All the areas that are not clear ground or a road provide the modifiers. If there is an exception to the rule it would be in the scenario special instructions.