GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two armies in the same space after interception rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Georgeais
France
Paris
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation is not common, but it happens during my last game.
For CSA:
AoNV in Hanover

For USA:
AoT in Fredericksburg
AoP in Wilderness

AoNV move to Fredericksburg.
AoP intercept, so there is 2 armies in Fredericksburg.
We don't have to wait the result of the battle and remove one army only if USA win the battle, so the two armies would remain in Fredericksburg?We must remove one of these armies before the battle. Right?

Which army is eliminated? AoT because it was present first, so AoP "takes the lead" after its interception? USA player choose?

Thanks in advance for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borat Sagdiyev
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jibey wrote:
This situation is not common, but it happens during my last game.
For CSA:
AoNV in Hanover

For USA:
AoT in Fredericksburg
AoP in Wilderness

AoNV move to Fredericksburg.
AoP intercept, so there is 2 armies in Fredericksburg.
We don't have to wait the result of the battle and remove one army only if USA win the battle, so the two armies would remain in Fredericksburg?We must remove one of these armies before the battle. Right?

Which army is eliminated? AoT because it was present first, so AoP "takes the lead" after its interception? USA player choose?

Thanks in advance for your help.


You've got all the answers to your questions in rule 5.24.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john f stup
United States
damascus
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
owning player choose and the strength points are transferred of the eliminated army to the remaining army up to the max of 15 in that army.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thompson
United States
Homewood
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And I believe there is a SW penalty as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joaquim Dorca
Spain
Barcelona
Catalunya
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't understand... Fredericksburg already had a confederate force there. Can the AoP intercept a space already with the AoT there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.