Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card of a location under siege... playable? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonardo Martino
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possibile to play the card of a location under siege for getting money, reinforce a siege, colonize or upgrade a settlement?

As far as I know Its not possible but I wanted confirmation about it..

Thanks Leonardo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Чебурашка, ты настоящий друг!
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
Scheiß Inselaffen!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalevi1999 wrote:
Is it possibile to play the card of a location under siege for getting money, reinforce a siege, colonize or upgrade a settlement?

As far as I know Its not possible but I wanted confirmation about it..

Thanks Leonardo :)


You are correct; it's not possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiedewiet
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Training field technicians at trade school level
badge
“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalevi1999 wrote:
Is it possibile to play the card of a location under siege for getting money, reinforce a siege, colonize or upgrade a settlement?

As far as I know Its not possible but I wanted confirmation about it..

Thanks Leonardo

You do know that this is in the rulebook right? You could have just looked it up. It's right there on page 6:

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Martino
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wiet wrote:
kalevi1999 wrote:
Is it possibile to play the card of a location under siege for getting money, reinforce a siege, colonize or upgrade a settlement?

As far as I know Its not possible but I wanted confirmation about it..

Thanks Leonardo

You do know that this is in the rulebook right? You could have just looked it up. It's right there on page 6:



Thank youuu!!! kiss
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiedewiet
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Training field technicians at trade school level
badge
“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalevi1999 wrote:
Thank youuu!!! kiss

modest Hehe, all right all right... no problem I guess laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Wiet wrote:
You do know that this is in the rulebook right?

To be fair, the placement of the rule violates one of the cardinal axioms of good rule writing: it is placed in a sidebar.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aldaron wrote:
Wiet wrote:
You do know that this is in the rulebook right?

To be fair, the placement of the rule violates one of the cardinal axioms of good rule writing: it is placed in a sidebar.


To be painfully fair, playing a game without reading the entire rulebook violates one of the axioms of good gaming: playing without reading the entire rulebook!



Something everyone violates on occasion, it seems.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cmon guys, don't rip his head off for asking a question. Maybe he just wants an opportunity to talk about this awesome game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aldaron wrote:
To be fair, the placement of the rule violates one of the cardinal axioms of good rule writing: it is placed in a sidebar.


No, it's not. The rules are two columns wide, and it occupies the whole width of one column. That's not a sidebar. (Nor is it an axiom.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Wegner
Germany
Bremen
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalevi1999 wrote:
Wiet wrote:
kalevi1999 wrote:
Is it possibile to play the card of a location under siege for getting money, reinforce a siege, colonize or upgrade a settlement?

As far as I know Its not possible but I wanted confirmation about it..

Thanks Leonardo :)

You do know that this is in the rulebook right? You could have just looked it up. It's right there on page 6:



Thank youuu!!! :kiss:




Unfortunately, this is not in the German rules, so be aware.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
weserkiesel wrote:
Unfortunately, this is not in the German rules, so be aware.




Any other problems (differences from the English) you are aware of in the German (or other translated) rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can you use raid from an under siege city? I suppose not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
can you use raid from an under siege city? I suppose not?


You suppose correctly - answered in a thread next door...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.