Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Doctor Who: Solitaire Story Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Duplicate plot event? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when you have the same plot event more than once in an adventure?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing specific - you just get another chance to get some DM

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Mackenzie
Denmark
Billund
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TrophyChase wrote:
What happens when you have the same plot event more than once in an adventure?


I always find it fun to role play in why the event has happened again. Like meeting the same characters or visiting the same locations - which is more likely to happen in the course of an adventure I'll admit!

Plus the extra DM always comes in handy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if the "Missing persons" event occurs, I get the extra DM, but do I also lose another extra DM if I'm captured?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TrophyChase wrote:
So if the "Missing persons" event occurs, I get the extra DM, but do I also lose another extra DM if I'm captured?


I would say no to the extra penalty here
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.