GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,409 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rock of the Marne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some RotM Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Willner
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Two German infantry divisions, each stacked with a Stormtrooper regiment, attack a French infantry division across two unabridged Marne River hex sides as per 3.2a:

1) If the French division is forced back or destroyed can the attacking units advance after combat over the unabridged Marne River hex sides into the vacated hex?

2) If so, do they put up assault bridges behind themselves?

3) Say only one of the two attacking stacks had a Stormtrooper, could both stacks still make their 1/2 strength attack?

4) Are stormtroopers generic as far as attack supply are concerned? Ie a PA division breaks down and one regiment stacks with a division of another HQ ... Can the "ex-PA" Stormtrooper receive attack supply from the different HQ.

5) Say the two stacks in the example are PA divisions of two different HQs. Can one of the two HQs provide combat shifts to that attack, even though one of the stacks is PA units from another command?

6) Do HQ units exert a ZOC?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cunningham
United States
Milford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are some (unofficial) answers;

1. Per 3.2c, yes, the German player can advance into the vacated hex and produce an assault bridge.

2. Yes, they can, see 3.2c.

3. I would think so. Per 3.2a, only one Stormtrooper needs to be involved.

4. Stormtroopers are generic. They can receive supply for any HQ.

5. Per 1.9c, HQs can shift any combat unit within its supply range. So only one HQ is required HQ to shift the attack.

6. Per SCS standard rule 2.0; only units with a raw attack combat strength of 1 or more have ZOCs. So, no, HQs do not have ZOC.

Hope that helps,
Dan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.