GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Russian Education and shock units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rick nichols
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Russian player upgrade units into shock units as part of the "free" education upgrades?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Grimm
Germany
Elsdorf
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Sure, he can do this. But remember: Remember if a shock unit is attacking, and an EX result is rolled, the shock unit must be taken as loss.
To return the shock unit from the eliminated unit box, it cost 2 cards instead of one. (As stated on the counter)

Atti
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rick nichols
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Oliver. Am I correct in assuming that starting on turn 17, the shock unit would be able to flip over as a result of the exchange?


Rick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Senor Swanky wrote:
Thanks, Oliver. Am I correct in assuming that starting on turn 17, the shock unit would be able to flip over as a result of the exchange?


Rick


This is exact.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.