Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Napoleon's Triumph» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to a commander who has no units in his corps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a commander's last unit is eliminated in a retreat, does he exist alone, and can he use a corps command on future turns to attach units to himself?

Thanks,

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 3: A commander cannot detach its last unit. If all of the units in a corps are eliminated, the corps commander is eliminated. A corps can never be just a commander.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ekted wrote:
Page 3: A commander cannot detach its last unit. If all of the units in a corps are eliminated, the corps commander is eliminated. A corps can never be just a commander.


Excellent, thanks. I figure that doesn't mean an additional morale loss, on top of the step losses?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you just have one fewer commander to spend your command on. Obviously, this hurts the French more than the Allies.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ekted wrote:
Obviously, this hurts the French more than the Allies.


Sad, but true.

Still, I love this game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
May the Great Spirit Bless all who read this.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fatgreta wrote:
If a commander's last unit is eliminated in a retreat, does he exist alone, and can he use a corps command on future turns to attach units to himself? Chris
Neither of the above. He should immediately report to his respective Emperor or Commanding General and explain why he has lost his entire Corps, and beg mercy and forgiveness!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snowman wrote:
fatgreta wrote:
If a commander's last unit is eliminated in a retreat, does he exist alone, and can he use a corps command on future turns to attach units to himself? Chris
Neither of the above. He should immediately report to his respective Emperor or Commanding General and explain why he has lost his entire Corps, and beg mercy and forgiveness!


Since it was his commanding general's fault, he decided not to do that. His commanding general did end up winning the day though...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.