Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ascension: Return of the Fallen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Emri, Soulslayer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian M
United States
North Canton
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On both its Fate ability and its regular play ability, Emri, Soulslayer says that a player "may banish up to two cards from their[/your] hand and/or discard pile."
When I saw this phrasing on the Mistake of Creation, I assumed that the "and/or" was used instead of just "or" to mean that one could do one each. If that's the case, then Emri, Soulslayer would allow a player to banish up to 4 cards total, though no more than 2 from each area. Is this correct? I think that it is, since there are cards that just say "or" (like Void Initiate), but I want to make sure that I'm reading this right.
It doesn't quite feel right, y'know?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two cards total, choose one:
- 2 cards in hand
- 2 cards in discard
- 1 card in discard, 1 card in hand
- 1 card in hand
- 1 card in discard
- 0 cards
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.