GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,324 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced March to Encampment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Brophy
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
French force A and Austrian force B fight to a standstill and the die roll at the end of the battle is "Encamp." Both forces are returned to the same area on the campaign map, and in the ensuing Forced March phase, French force C enters the area. French force C will then, I presume, fight Austian force B, but does French force A join the battle as well? The Encamp rules state "Do not start a new Battle for the Area during this Campaign step" but Post Battle is the next Campaign step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Both "A" and "C" would fight "B".

The rule about "do not start a new battle" refers to not immediately starting a new battle when you place the forces back on the map.

Note, "A" and "B" would fight during the post Force March step even if "C" did not move into the area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Brophy
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Dan. I hadn't twigged that A and B would fight again in the post Forced March battle phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.