Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gulf Strike» Forums » General

Subject: Rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Baron von Whoseymacrank
United States
Sweetwater
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a long time since I attempted to play GS. I have a rules question regarding a situation I'm in. It concerns Detection & Interception.

Here's the sitrep: (US has initiative)

1. There are 2 Soviet subs abreast of each other 2 hexes apart.
2. There is a US Sub 2 hexes dead ahead.
3. US moves 1 hex (toward Soviets).
4. Soviet Tu-126 (many hexes away) picks up US move and alerts subs.
5. One Soviet sub intercepts / result: 1 dmg to each side.

Question: Can the OTHER Soviet sub ALSO intercept since the US sub is already detected? If so, can the Tu-126 ALSO alert Soviet aircraft in the area to intercept as well?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baron von Whoseymacrank
United States
Sweetwater
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I got the answer straight from Mark Herman himself. The answer is YES. Since I only have 1st edition rules I don't know if there were any changes relevant to this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.